Select the position type below to display current members of town boards and committees, together with other town officials.

Elected Officials…

Select Board [email all]

Three-year elected term


2026 Ellen Best (chair)

2025 Jim Dow

2027 James Wootten

Planning Board [email]

Three-year elected term

2025 Wilson King (chair)
2026 Gavin Riggall
2026 Marcia McKeague
2025 Emily Cushman
2027 Matthew Martin
2027 Scott Blanchard
2027 Diana Page

School Committee [email]

Three-year elected term

2025 Janice Snow (chair)
2026 Anna Ryan
2026 Ben Wootten
2027 George Blake
2027 John Richardson

Appointed Board/Committee Members…

Board of Appeals [email]

Five-year appointed term

2028 Randall Curtis (chair)
2025 James Church
2024 David Dillon
2024 Nina Milliken
2026 Stephen Rappaport

Budget Committee [email]

Three-year appointed term

2024 John Richardson (chair)
2026 Aran Lawrence
2024 Carolyn Mor
2025 Amanda Woog
2025 <vacant>

Climate Resilience Committee [email]

Indefinite appointment

Randy Curtis
David Dietrich
Jeff Milliken

Comprehensive Plan Committee [email]

Indefinite appointment

George Hurvitt (co-chair)
Sarah King (co-chair)
Rich Boulet
Julie Jo Fehrle
Annie Grindal
Mark Hurvitt
Marcia McKeague
D. Scott Miller
Don Paine
Diana Page
Shelly Schildroth
Karen Wyatt

Marine Resources Committee [email]

Three-year appointed term

2024 James Wootten (chair)
2026 Geoffrey Anthony
2024 David Danielson
2025 Sean Guinness
2024 John Gulliver
2025 Tabor Horton
2026 Kipp Quinby
2025 Sean Walsh

Solid Waste Committee (Transfer Station)

Three members of Blue Hill and Surry Select Boards

D. Scott Miller (chair) (Blue Hill)
Mary Allen (Surry)
Ellen Best (Blue Hill)
<vacant> (Blue Hill)
Chris Stark (Surry)
Tom Welgoss (Surry)

Water District Trustees [email]

Three-year appointed term

2024 Peter O’Brien
2025 Vaughn Leach
2026 Sarah Pebworth

Town Office Staff…

Town Administrator [email]

Julie Atwell [email]
Phone: 207-374-2281

Town Clerk/Registrar of Voters [email]

Sarah Lavallee [email]
Phone: 207-374-2281

Code Enforcement Officer/Licensed Plumbing Inspector [email]

Bryce Emerson [email]
Phone: 207-374-5192

Deputy Clerk

Vacant [email]
Phone: 207-374-2281

e911 Addressing Officer

Bryce Emerson [email]
Phone: 207-374-2281

Public Access Officer

Julie Atwell [email]
Phone: 207-374-2281

Public Health Officer

Bryce Emerson [email]
Phone: 207-374-2281

Treasurer/Tax Collector [email]

Michelle Rockwell [email]
Phone: 207-374-2281

Other Town Officers/Department Heads…

Animal Control Officer [email]

Carol Ann Cutler
Phone: 207-610-2220

Broadband Coordinator [email]

T.H. Butler Smythe
Phone: 207-374-3838

Cemetery Sexton

Robert H. Carter
Phone: 207-266-8653

Fire Chief [email]

Matt Dennison
Phone: 207-610-9255

Harbormaster [email]

Nicholas Niehoff
Phone: 207-374-2281

Public Works Director

Chris Kowalski [email]
Phone: 207-xxx-xxxx

Recreation Program Director [email]

Phone: 207-374-2281

Road Commissioner [email]

Julie Atwell
Phone: 207-374-2281

Shellfish Warden [email]

Steve Bechard
Phone: 207-479-3042

Superintendent of Schools

Derek Perkins [email]
Phone: 207-374-9927

Transfer Station Manager [email]

David Soper [email]
Phone: 207-xxx-xxxx

Tree Warden [email]

Phil Norris
Phone: 207-374-2159